Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(176 reviews)
91.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Mathew N. - |Recommended: NoConstruction — Construction at 8am go brrrrrr
response from property -Mathew, thank you for your review. Our teams are working to complete our renovation project as soon as possible. We hope to have your area of the building completed soon and we appreciate your patience while we continue our project.
submitted by Jake W. - |Recommended: NoWould not recommend — before construction started I would probably have given all 5 stars. but the debris on my first floor balcony is dangerous and the fact that youve basically boarded up any sight I had to the outside world leaving my room in complete darkness 24 7 is inexcusable. Not to mention the noise. the pool hasnt been filled at all since ive lived here. so the amenities ive been paying for arent even an option. Also the fact that we were kept clueless for so long on our renewal university takeover was rude. the prices of apartments here go up daily and to give anyone false hope for a renewal or push the time out so far to even find out if you get to renew is insane.
response from property -Jake, our renovation project means we have to block access to certain areas of the building. Our team is working to complete each area as quickly as possible. The pool was open until the end of fall and is currently closed as it is still currently winter. We appreciate your patience while we complete this project.
submitted by Lauren G. - |Recommended: NoWhatever u do, do NOT live here My roomies and I had our balcony for about 2 months until everyone’s balcony’s were completely stripped off. Construction starting every day at 7 am Fire alarms go off consistently waking up everyone in the middle of the night for long periods of time While I thought my balcony being stripped off was bad enough, little did I know the staff failed to tell everyone they were signing the building to the university. We were told for months we would be able to resign with a renewal discount, while the whole time they were lying and knew what was happening. We were eventually given an option to renew, informed that the prices would be “comparable”. Although I didn’t want to renew, everyone was left hanging and basically had no option unless they wanted to pay extreme prices being so late in the year. Not only were we lied too about this, we were then lied to again about the prices being comparable. My 4 bedroom apartment went from 720 a month to 990.
response from property -Lauren, our team notified all residents of construction as soon as we were made aware of that the project was beginning. All of our apartments were rented without a balcony premium in the event that we would need to close them for a period of time. Additionally, we notified all residents as soon as we were able to for leasing and worked with UARK off-campus housing to provide an option to renew. We do not have control over what UARK charges for housing. Our teams are making great progress on your section of the building and hope to have your balcony reopened after you return from spring break.
submitted by Kathy K. - |Recommended: NoI’m appalled My student and roommates returned for spring semester to a rat infestation in their apartment. Rat pellets were found throughout the apartment including in the kitchen on countertops, in bedrooms and IN the beds. When they called for help, no one was on site and no one answered the emergency hotline. It took a day for the office manager to respond - and when they did respond, they just said sorry for having rat issues, but no one can come. The students had to buy rat traps and cleaning supplies, hoping they could clean well enough not to catch any disease. They caught 2 live rats and had to dispose of them on their own.They sent pictures of all of this to the office manager. It’s been 3.5 days and thus far, only a maintenance guy has been by to say he couldn’t do anything. This is beyond unacceptable. I hope this review finally prompts you to help the students in your building resolve the a rat problem.
response from property -Kathy, thank you for your review. We are aware of the issue and have contacted our pest control company to come out and address this issue. Unfortunately, due to winter weather, our vendors have not been able to make it to the property. We have already reached out to your student and roommates to provide assistance. We appreciate your patience as we continue to work to resolve this incident.
submitted by Karen M. - |Recommended: NoDone with this Construction — I am a parent paying for this nonsense. We were NOT informed of this crazy construction that began the week of move in. Funny how this work didn’t start over the summer months when the building was mostly empty. I had a student there last school year and paid for a quiet empty apartment over the summer. Now you have banging on the outer walls that starts before 7am on weekdays AND saturday. Men outside the windows talking and carrying on. AND we are paying full price for this nonsense. You better thank your lucky stars you are on a college campus, no other residents anywhere would take this abuse. Ridiculous Well actually, I will start looking for another apartment and you will be hearing from me.
response from property -Karen, thank you for your review. Our renovation project was unfortunately not able to begin over the summer. We notified residents and future residents when the project was to begin. Due to this project, there is some additional noise that we all unfortunately have to endure. Our renovation team is working as fast as they can to complete each section of the project. We appreciate your feedback and your patience while we continue to complete our project.
submitted by Alecia B. - |Recommended: YesFine — Everything is fine
response from property -Alecia, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that your experience has been a positive one thus far! We look forward to seeing you at one of our upcoming resident events!
submitted by Kyla V. - |Recommended: NoDo not recommend — This apartment complex does not care about anything but their money. Since they are such an old complex, they feel like they can do whatever they please. Every time i have emailed texted messaged them they are rude. The only good thing they have going for them is location, but parking is not worth it with only 400 spots and roughly 600 people living here. A lot of us have to park farther than necessary.
response from property -Kyla, thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear that your experience with The Cardinal has not been great. We are always looking for areas of improvement and our community manager, Chad, has reached out to discuss any ongoing issues. In terms of parking, we are unfortunately limited by the space that we have. Our property much like others with a great location, means that the parking is extremely limited.
submitted by Ellie I. - |Recommended: NoCardinal Review — Very dirty and poor rude management. Have already had a lot of issues with this apartment complex.
response from property -Ellie, thank you for your review. Our community manager, Chad, has reached out to discuss any ongoing issues you may be having with your apartment.
submitted by Wisdom H. - |Recommended: YesVery good apartment — i really enjoy living at cardinal
response from property -Thank you for your positive review! We enjoy having you here and hope all of our residents have a positive experience here at The Cardinal!
submitted by Kash P. - |Recommended: YesNew Tenant — I chose this location over others due to its location and atmosphere.
response from property -Kash, thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you chose The Cardinal! We hope to see you at one of our upcoming resident events!
submitted by Laura A. - |Recommended: YesAmazing quality — A wonderful place to Live
response from property -LA, thank you for your review! We are excited to hear that your experience with us has been wonderful thus far.
submitted by Caitlynn H. - |Recommended: NoReview — It’s pretty good, just the construction and noise that’s a little loud, but nothing too bad. The floors in our unit were sticky and dirty and so was the kitchen area.
response from property -Caitlynn, thank you for your review. As a property we are always looking to improve and provide the best possible space for all of our residents. As a part of those improvements, we are currently residing the property. This project is being completed in sections to try and minimize the inconvenience of all of our residents.
submitted by Jenna S. - |Recommended: YesMove In Review — Move in went pretty smoothly. Only some minor problems in my apartment. And there was no place for guest parking.
response from property -Jenna, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your move-in experience went smoothly! Our community manager, Chad, will be reaching out regarding any ongoing issues you may be experiencing.
submitted by Kaylee S. - |Recommended: YesThe Cardinal Is a great place to live while attending the U of A — I LOVE that the Cardinal is an on-campus housing option that feels grown up and elevated. I really enjoy the community so far and love that I am surrounded by fellow students who attend the U of A. The only downfall of living in these apartments is that it can be quite noisy at times. That being said you must remember that you are going to be living on one of the busier streets in Fayetteville where a lot of cars pass and pedestrians walk.
response from property -Kaylee, thank you for review. We love hearing that our property has created a positive atmosphere for you. Noise can definitely happen no matter where you live but if you are having issues with neighbors or others on the property, please feel free to call the office at 479-935-9375 after hours and follow the prompts to leave a message for our staff member on call. They will be able to address noise complaints as they occur.
submitted by Christopher E. - |Recommended: YesNice apartment, just some move in issues — The apartment is nice and I like living here, especially with how close it is to campus, but when I moved in there are still some dirty things we had to clean. The dryer was full of lent from the last people who lived here and the microwave was absolutely disgusting. The door to my room won't let me lock it with my key so I don't know if I am using the key wrong or if there is a problem with the doorknob and or the key itself. Also, the construction, although necessary, isn't something I love. Would like to be able to look out my window, but you can only ask for so much in life. Other than those things it has been fine so far.
response from property -Christopher, thank you for your review. Our community manager, Chad, will be reaching out to see what we can do to remedy any existing issues you may be experiencing.

The above reviews are pre-selected by Capstone Real Estate Investments, LLC and do not represent all submitted reviews by current residents, guests, and/or prospective residents. This web page is intended to provide potential residents with customer provided feedback regarding this community and its services. Some reviewers may have been asked to leave an honest review through electronic communication and/or participated in an honest review promotion.